Data Mining

Finding hidden correlations in your data

What is Data Mining?

Data Mining refers to the discovery of previously unknown patterns, structures and correlations in large sets of data. Because the data quantities (big data) are constantly growing, these methods for processing and modeling are particularly valuable because they can identify previously unknown correlations in large data sets.

Data Mining at a glance

Identify patterns
and correlations

Broad spectrum
of methods

Analyze
industry data

Detect errors
and anomalies

Data mining methods

Possible concepts for identifying patterns range from interactive visualization to classic statistics through to machine learning processes. Methods that are frequently used include classification and regression trees (CART), cluster analyses, regression processes, neuronal networks and forecasting methods with time series data.


Solutions in the industrial segment

One classic problem is the identification of outliers in sensor data or anomaly detection in protocol data. In cluster analysis, groups of similar objects are identified that can be used for error and status typing.


Neuronal networks

Neuronal networks can learn and predict complex machine and system statuses and are therefore highly relevant in sophisticated matters of condition monitoring and predictive maintenance.


Validation and quality assurance of results

Because data mining has no or very few requirements for carrying out the procedure, validation and critical evaluation of the results are absolutely necessary. Plausibility checks should therefore always be carried out together with machine and domain experts.

How do we support you in the industrial sector?

We use the entire spectrum of available methods and algorithms for data mining. Our data scientists hold considerable expertise and will help you discover unidentified structures, patterns and relationships in your machine and system data.

The first round of digitalization was won by the United States. Not surprisingly, the primary focus was placed on the service sector. Round two focuses on mechanical engineering, engineering itself and related processes —all core disciplines that are right at home here in Germany. We must seize this opportunity!

Quelle: Dr. Ferri Abolhassan, Deutsche Telekom

Any questions? We are happy to help.

Katana is your big data analytics expert for Industry 4.0 applications. With the help of the very latest cloud technology and the expertise of our own data scientists and data engineers, we facilitate fast, highly flexible analysis of your industrial data and the operationalization of profit-generating smart services in your company’s system landscape. Contact us and team up with a strong partner to transform your digitalization plans into a reality.

Data Mining

Das Auffinden von verborgenen
Zusammenhängen in Ihren Daten

Was ist Data Mining?

Unter Data Mining versteht man das Entdecken von bislang unbekannten Mustern, Strukturen und Zusammenhängen in großen Datenbeständen. Da die Datenmengen (Big Data) permanent zunehmen, sind insbesondere solche Verfahren bei der Bearbeitung und Modellierung wertvoll, mit denen sich bisher unbekannte Zusammenhänge in großen Datenbeständen finden lassen.

Data Mining auf einen Blick

Entdecken von
Mustern und Zusammenhängen

Weites
Methodenspektrum

Analyse von
Industriedaten

Fehlererkennung und
Anomaliedetektion

Methoden im Data Mining

Beim Auffinden von Mustern reicht die Palette der Ansätze von interaktiven Visualisierungen über klassische Statistik bis hin zu Verfahren des maschinellen Lernens. Häufig eingesetzte Methoden sind Klassifikations- und Entscheidungsbäume (CART), Clusteranalyse, Regressionsverfahren, neuronale Netze und Prognoseverfahren bei Zeitreihendaten.


Problemlösungen im industriellen Bereich

Ein klassischer Anwendungsfall ist das Erkennen von Ausreißern in Sensordaten oder die Anomaliedetektion in Protokolldaten. Bei der Clusteranalyse werden Gruppen von ähnlichen Objekten gesucht, was zur Fehler- und Zustandstypisierung eingesetzt werden kann.


Neuronale Netze

Neuronale Netze können komplexe Maschinen- und Anlagenzustände lernen und vorhersagen und sind somit bei anspruchsvollen Fragestellungen des Condition Monitoring und der Predictive Maintenance von hoher Relevanz.


Validierung und Quality Assurance der Ergebnisse

Da Data Mining keine bzw. sehr wenig Anforderungen zur Verfahrensdurchführung stellt, ist eine Validierungund kritische Bewertung der Ergebnisse zwingend notwendig. Gemeinsam mit Maschinen- und Domänenexperten sollten daher stets Plausibilitätsprüfungen durchgeführt werden.

Wie unterstützen wir Sie im industriellen Sektor?

Wir setzen das gesamte Spektrum des Methoden- und Algorithmenparks beim Data Mining ein. Unsere Data Scientisten verfügen über große Expertise und helfen ihnen beim Entdecken von unbekannten Strukturen, Mustern und Beziehungen in Ihren Maschinen- und Anlagendaten.

Die erste Runde der Digitalisierung ging an die USA. Nicht ganz erstaunlich, ging es vor allem um den Dienstleistungssektor. Jetzt aber in der zweiten Runde geht es insbesondere um den Maschinenbau, das Ingenieurswesen und damit verbundene Prozesse – alles Kerndisziplinen, in denen wir in Deutschland zu Hause sind. Das sollten wir nutzen!

Quelle: Dr. Ferri Abolhassan, Deutsche Telekom

Haben Sie Fragen? Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Der Datenanalysebereich Katana der USU-Gruppe verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Anwendung von maschinellen Lernverfahren im industriellen Bereich. Nutzen Sie unser Wissen und unsere Lösungen zur Optimierung Ihrer Produktionsprozesse um Kosten zu senken und Qualität zu steigern.

 

Datengetriebene Services erfolgreich entwickeln

Leitfaden für Voraussetzungen, Herausforderungen und das richtige Vorgehen bei der Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Smart Services.

Download White Paper